May 12

16 from SLFP leaves government on the day chairman Maithri comes to parliament

16 from SLFP leaves government on the day chairman Maithri comes to parliament 

No sooner when the chairman of Sri Lanka Freedom Party stepped into the House nowadays opening the new session, the 16 State and Deputy Ministers who represented the cupboard as properly and who left those positions from the two Sri Lanka Freedom Party and who have been accountable for betraying the selection of the birthday celebration happened to take
their positions in the Opposition in parliament.

Among these who took priority in stepping out in this admire and who even stepped on to the Freedom Party stage as well had been Sumedha G. Jayasena, Dayasiri Jayasekera and John Seneviratna. Before lawsuits have been initiated, they walked throughout the House and took their seats in the Opposition.

When the MPs who crossed over to the Opposition commenced to leave, MPs of United National Party resorted to hooting whilst MPs of Joint Opposition commenced giving them a incredible welcome, it was reported. President Maithripala Sirisena who delivered the throne speech via starting the second session of the eighth parliament postponed proceedings till 1 pm tomorrow (9) whilst these 16 MPs came about to attend a welcome ceremony organised via the crew of the Opposition close to parliament circle in Battaramulla. As a end result there was once a traffic congestion in the vicinity.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *